MINUTES OF REGULAR MEETING OF THE OKANAGAN COLLEGE BOARD OF GOVERNORS Open Session

Tuesday, May 24, 2016, 1 p.m. Room S103B, Kelowna Campus

Approved June 28, 2016

Members Present:

C. Denesiuk (Chair)

A. Beaumont

C. Bransfield

C. Derickson

J. Hamilton (President)

S. Lupul
D. Manning
B. McGowan
L. Thurnheer

Regrets: C. Gerbrandt

S. Johal S. Jung J. Maciel

Board Secretary: L. Le Gallee

Vice Presidents: R. Daykin

A. Hay C. Kushner

Directors: A. Coyle

Observers: - 2 ¶ % (Aduntin (Association)

B. Groves for T. Walters (OCFA)
R. Vilene (BCGEU Support Staff)

Regrets: M. Moffat, Student Observers

P. Bradley, Student Observer T. Thiessen, Student Observer C. McRobb, BCGEU Vocational

There being a quorum present, the Chair called the meeting to order at 1:05 p.m.

1.

OKANAGAN COLLEGE BOARD MEETING ±Open Session 1 p.m. May 24, 2016, Kelowna Campus Page 2 of 4

Items Approved:

3%(,75(62/9('7+\$1MalMrHx2191,2016 RSHQ VHVVLRQ PLQXWHV EH DSSURYHG'

MOTION CARRIED

4. BUSINESS ARISING FROM THE MINUTES

5.

 $\begin{array}{c} {\sf OKANAGAN\ COLLEGE}\\ {\sf BOARD\ MEETING\ \pm} \end{array}$